Staff 2022

gillardm@kawaha-point.school.nz

Principal

Maria Gillard                      

gillardm@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

Acting Deputy Principals

Jenny Hermansson & Dana Thompson                     

 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz; hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator

Caroline Jacobs -  Learning Support Coordinator

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

wilcoxa@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimānga Reo

Space 7-9 Year 0-6 Team Leader

Anahera Wilcox                                  

wilcoxa@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

nikorak@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimānga Reo

Space 7-9 Yr 0-6

Kiri Nikora                                

nikorak@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

imligb@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimānga Reo

Space 7-9 Yr 0-6

Bridget Imlig

imligb@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz

Pitau

Space 2/3 Yr 0-1

Nicola Hind    

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kiokio

Space 5/6 Year 2-3 Team Leader Pitau & Acting Deputy Principal

Jenny Hermansson - Team leader                  

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kiokio

Space 5/6 Yr 2-3

 Meryn Southen

                                   

 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz

Karearea

Space 14 Year 3-4

Sarah Jans

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

porteousa@kawaha-point.school.nz

Karearea

Space 14 Year 3-4

Aroha Porteous

 

porteousa@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

ballardc@kawaha-point.school.nz

Karearea

Space 14 Year 3-4

Cathy Ballard

ballardc@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz

Karearea

Space 10/11 Year 5-6

Barbara O'Donnell         

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

porteousr@kawaha-point.school.nz

Karearea

Space 12 Year 5-6 Team Leader

Ryan Porteous                          

porteousr@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Whiria te Ako

Space 15-17 Year 0-6 Team Leader & Acting Deputy Principal

Dana Thompson                             

 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

palmera@kawaha-point.school.nz

Whiria Te Ako

Space 15-17 Yr 0-6

Ange Palmer

palmera@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

birtj@kawaha-point.school.nz

Whiria te Ako

Space 15-17 Year 0-6

Jordan Birt

birtj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz

Reading Recovery

Val Honeyfield

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

office@kawaha-point.school.nz

OFFICE GODDESSES

Administration                         
Janine Simpson

   

office@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Librarian & Administration

Debbie Anderson

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

LEARNING ASSISTANTS

Carmen Lund

 

Heather Currie

 

Leonie Tina

 

Shelley Thomas

 

Delaney Willetts

 

Emily Garner

 

Kiri Wilson

 

Donna Mahu-Tahana

 

CARETAKERS

Gavin Cook

 

Taylor Kingi

 

 

 

 
 
 
Kawaha Point School
Aquarius Drive
Rotorua, New Zealand
Ph: 07 348 5864
Fax: 07 349 2581