Staff 2021

principal@kawaha-point.school.nz

Principal

Andrew Sinclair                          

principal@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

kingn@kawaha-point.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Nicky King                         

 

kingn@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator

Caroline Jacobs -  Learning Support Coordinator

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

norrism@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimanga Reo

Space 7-9 Year 0-6 Team Leader

Matua Mikaere Norris                                 

norrism@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

raroas@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimanga Reo

Space 7-9 Yr 0-6

Hera Raroa

raroas@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

wilcoxa@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaimanga Reo

Space 7-9 Year 0-6

Anahera Wilcox                                  

wilcoxa@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz

Pitau

Space 2/3 Yr 0-1

 Meryn Southen

                                   

 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz

Pitau

Space 2/3 Yr 0-1

Nicola Hind    

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kiokio

Space 5/6 Year 2-3

Jenny Hermansson - Team leader                  

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

reidr@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kiokio

Space 5/6 Yr 2-3

Rhegan Reid                              

 

reidr@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Whiria te Ako

Space 15-17 Year 0-6

Dana Thompson- Team Leader                                   

 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

Whiria Te Ako

Space 15-17 Yr 0-6

Ange Palmer

 

Whiria te Ako

Space 15-17 Year 0-6

Anna Schlotjes

schlotjesa@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaitiaki Tuakana

Space 10/11 Year 4-6

Barbara O'Donnell - Team Leader        

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

grayt@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kaitiaki Tuakana

Space 10/11 Year 4-6

Tracey Gray                              

grayt@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

gordonj@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kia Kaha Kids

Space 14 Year 4-6

Jess Gordon

 

gordonj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz

Students with Additional Needs Co-ordinator

Sarah Jans

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz

Reading Recovery and Special Needs

Val Honeyfield

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

delorec@kawaha-point.school.nz

Sports / PE Coordinator

Christina deLore

delorec@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

tewhaua@kawaha-point.school.nz

Aroha Porteous

tewhaua@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

laneo@kawaha-point.school.nz

Olivia Lane

laneo@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

office@kawaha-point.school.nz

OFFICE STAFF

Administration                         
Janine Simpson

   

office@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Librarian & Administration

Debbie Anderson

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

LEARNING ASSISTANTS

Carmen Lund

 

Heather Currie

 

Leonie Tina

 

Shelley Thomas

 

Delaney Willetts

 

Nerehana Tarei

 

Kiri Wilson

 

Donna Mahu-Tahana

 

Katherine Walker

 

CARETAKERS

Gavin Cook

 

Taylor Kingi

 

 

 
 
 
Kawaha Point School
Aquarius Drive
Rotorua, New Zealand
Ph: 07 348 5864
Fax: 07 349 2581