Staff 2018

principal@kawaha-point.school.nz

Principal

Andrew Sinclair                          

principal@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

kingn@kawaha-point.school.nz

Deputy Principal

Nicky King                         

 

kingn@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz

Assistant Principal

Ana Reo Space 7 Year 0-2

Caroline Jacobs - Team Leader

jacobsc@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Iti Rearea

Space 5/6 New Entrants

Dana Thompson                                   

 

thompsond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

tewhaua@kawaha-point.school.nz

Iti Rearea

Space 5/6 New Entrants

Aroha Te Whau          

tewhaua@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz

Super Squad

Space 2/3 Yr 0-1

Sarah Jans

janss@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

kivells@kawaha-point.school.nz

Super Squad

Space 2/3 Year 0-1

Shanelle Kivell                                

 

kivells@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz

Champion Taniwhas

Space 10/11 Year 2

 Meryn Southen

                                   

 

southenm@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

vanderbruggena@kawaha-point.school.nz

Champion Taniwhas

Space 10/11 Year 2

Angela Van der Bruggen                    

vanderbruggena@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

porteousr@kawaha-point.school.nz

Tama Toa

Space 12 Year 3-4

Ryan Porteous

porteousr@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kia Kaha Kiwis

Space 13/ 14 Year 3-4

Jenny Hermansson - Team leader                  

hermanssonj@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

grayt@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kia Kaha Kiwis

Space 13/14 Year 3-4

Tracey Gray

grayt@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kia Kaha Kiwis

Space 13/14 Year 3-4

Nicola Hind

hindn@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

bowies@kawaha-point.school.nz

Mana Kaitiaki

Space 15 Year 5-6

Sophie Bowie                                     

bowies@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz

Mighty Whanau

Space 16 Year 5-6

Barbara O'Donnell - Team Leader        

odonnellb@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

ellenh@kawaha-point.school.nz

Akatoa

Space 17 Year 5-6

Haylee Ellen

ellenh@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

hoganl@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kamaka Reo

Space 8/9 Year 2-6

Liz Paruru Hogan                                       

hoganl@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

norrism@kawaha-point.school.nz

Kamaka Reo

Space 8/ 9 Year 2-6

Matua Mikaere Norris                                 

norrism@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

delorec@kawaha-point.school.nz

Sports / PE Coordinator

Christina deLore

delorec@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz

Reading Recovery and Special Needs

Val Honeyfield

honeyfieldv@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

boltond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Special Needs

Dana Bolton

boltond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

office@kawaha-point.school.nz

OFFICE STAFF

Administration                         
Janine Simpson

   

office@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz

Librarian & Administration

Debbie Anderson

andersond@kawaha-point.school.nz
 

LEARNING ASSISTANTS

Carmen Lund

 

Pauline Grant

 

Robin Hohneck

 

Grace Hiini - Kapa Haka Tutor

 

Heather Currie

 

Leonie Tina

 

Mia Selwyn

 

Shelley Thomas

 

Delaney Willetts

 

Anahera Rudolph

 

CARETAKERS

Gavin Cook

 

Taylor Kingi

 

 
 
 
Kawaha Point School
Aquarius Drive
Rotorua, New Zealand
Ph: 07 348 5864
Fax: 07 349 2581